Our customers say it all.

At Grange, we believe the best way to prove our quality of service is to ask our customers. We are committed to reviewing their feedback and using it to make our business successful by their standards. Hear what our customers are saying about Grange Insurance.

Need a quote?

Grange Insurance

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good customer service A good friend of mine had his motorcycle insured by Grange. I was looking for a new insurance company that offered good coverage and good prices. He told me to take a look at Grange. I was pleasantly surprised and I quickly signed on with Grange. A good company with very knowledgeable and friendly people. My wife and I now have our motorcycles insured with Grange and in addition to our bikes we also have our cars and homeowners policies with Grange. When we need a question answered we can usually find the answer on Grange's website but if we need to we can call and that's when we talk with a friendly and helpful staff. Thank you Grange!
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional With An Exception I've been with Grange for darn close to if not 40 yrs. They have always been absolutely spot on in servicing any claims I've had over the years. Several years ago I totaled my GMC Duramax pickup and they went absolutely above and beyond anything Incould have expected, which makes my one and only complaint all the more troublesome to me. A few months ago I had a very small claim on my current truck and due to the total a few years ago and now a second claim my rates went up dramatically. You'd think after 40 years of paying premiums you'd be allowed to use it once in awhile without penalty. I'm staying with them because of their past track record which was flawless but the rate increase was and is very upsetting.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grange Commercial Auto Insurance Review Everything is excellent, but no one explained to me that I had to call agency after an insurance claim in order for the agency to report the required accident report form to Indiana Bureau of Motor Vehicles. I thought that your claims adjuster would do this. The IN BMV sent me a form that the accident and financial proof of insurance form wasn't received. Now, this has been straightened out; and if a future claim does happen, I will call your agent's office about the accident, so the agent's office will forward the 'proof of insurance form' can be faxed to the Indiana BMV
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Had Grange since 1990 for home and auto, had 1 auto claim and after about 15 years they would not renew my insurance, no tickets or claims but 1. My home was still insured with them and we had a major hail storm and did about 200 million in damage in our state made my second home clain in all these years first was storm damage to fences minor claim and this year about 15k of damage so they decided to drop me. Love thier insurances but had their polices. Dreadful. Actually started with them when we had to pay dues every year and vote on officers.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One issue, though great service. Unfortunately, an insurance company is an entity you really only know when you 'need' them. Fortunately haven't 'needed' it thus far. The local agent is great, so that's a positive. The only interactions with Grange itself was a single phone call to ask a question when buying a new car, that went well; they answered quickly and we're courteous/professional. The only other reaction is bill pay... site is easy to use, just wish scheduling payments were possible for the times paying off the policy in fully don't work out. Most other companies (not sure about insurance in particular) allow scheduled payments. That would be nice instead of scheduling reminders to remember to pay.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Opinion about Grange Insurance My husband has dealt with grange several times for stuff that has happened... they respond quickly on the first couple of times, then the current adjuster was not so fast. They resolve our claim issues rather quickly and issued check for repairs... However, our insurance premium has tripled from what we paid at the start.... but they do offer road side assistance, rental car (depends on your choices), I would like to get a lower premium if possible....
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT Customer Service! I've been with Grange Insurance for auto and home insurance for years but just recently I found myself relying on the customer service and professionalism of Susan Rose and Robert Fruth, regarding an incident with my home. Twice now, these two individuals have displayed excellence in service and care for their customer. I cannot say enough about their responsiveness and work ethic. Susan went above and beyond to assist in and mediate a stressful situation. Robert is prompt and responsive. I cannot thank these two enough!
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not sure what you are asking I've been a costmer for 15 yrs and just bearly making it on my ssi and because of an acident the officer said wasn't anyones fault my insurance went up about $33 making it $144.00 she hit me but I couldn't prove it. I have a question is there any type of discounts for long time coustmers? Thank You
Date published: 2017-02-06
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_184
  • loc_en_US, sid_Grange, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grangeinsurance
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT