Our customers say it all.

At Grange, we believe the best way to prove our quality of service is to ask our customers. We are committed to reviewing their feedback and using it to make our business successful by their standards. See what our customers are saying about Grange Insurance.

Need a quote?

 
 
 
 

Grange Insurance

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alison S. I got excellent help from insurance agent and he was very nice to work with
Date published: 2023-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage and claims team Easy and quick claims process. Would highly recommend…
Date published: 2023-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fast, great coverage Everything was simple and quick. They checked on me as a person and it was refreshing to be treated so well.
Date published: 2023-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long-time home & auto insurance After over 20 years, we find Grange Insurance to be fair, easy to work wwith, and reasonably priced.
Date published: 2023-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Immediate response Case was assigned to knowledgeable agent and process was very easy.
Date published: 2023-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service Great friendly and knowledgeable. Made it so easy to submit my claim
Date published: 2023-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good as long as you don't have a claim We thought they were a good company to insure with, until we turned in a claim for storm damage to our roof. They sent someone out they found were a couple shingles were missing and just cut us a check for a small amount for one side of the roof. Once contractors came and looked at it, we found out the whole roof needed replaced. They were showing me personally where all the damage was and how our shingles were only still in place because of the quality shingles we had on. I have a construction back ground and was with the contractor the whole time. We got ahold of grange and they were informed of what was said and they basically told us tough, the money they gave us was for wind damage for the back of the house. They didn't care that they completely ignored the front side of the roof, the contractors were blown away that they covered the back side that wasn't even as bad as the front side. What a joke. 10/10 would not recommend.
Date published: 2023-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to work with My Rep Cassie was very well versed and great to work with resolving my collision problem. She kept me updated through the whole process.
Date published: 2023-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They are very helpful and very knowledgeable. They are very helpful and they are very knowledgeable easy to work with
Date published: 2023-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service & care Not an ideal situation to be in considering the accident. However, Grange was there for every need we encountered. Professionals at each level. We can’t say enough about the kind personnel service we had with this particular incident.
Date published: 2023-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Claims processing Excellent customer service and professional claims representative that followed through with me until the end
Date published: 2023-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was NOT just a claim number From the representatives at the local office to the agent in the total loss area, my case went smoothly and my situation was resolved with smiles all around.
Date published: 2023-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Incompetent and unprofessional Unfortunately I can no longer recommend this company for auto insurance and home insurance. Our truck had an electrical fire and the guy in charge of paying the mechanic for repairs took almost a month to get paperwork sent to an appraiser, has ignored multiple messages from us and our mechanic asking him what's going on, and the only person who has given us any answers is the appraiser. They finally sent a check to the mechanic and it was for a third of what was quoted for the EXTENSIVE work that needs done to fix our truck. We have been without our truck for months and have lost income trying to get our daughter to and from school and I'm frankly tired of the runaround. The insurance company, like all insurance companies, don't really care about us, their first priority is to make sure they lose as little money as possible. We have been customers for over three years now and this is our first experience with needing to use the insurance we've paid into all this time and it's horrible. And we don't even know all of the details since we can never get a response from Brad, the person handling this whole thing for us.
Date published: 2023-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a joke of a company Had them for 5 years never had a claim and my homeowners went up 650.00 a year. went to AAA same coverage and saving 48%.
Date published: 2023-10-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 40% INCREASE??? I just got my renewal notices for cars and house -- house went up 40% and cars increased 25%! What?? No claims for many, many years, 30-year continuous customers. I am shopping rates for the first time EVER!
Date published: 2023-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Grange Coverage Grange Insurance Coverage was extremely knowledgeable and very nice and efficient. I would highly recommend Grange for your insurance needs.
Date published: 2023-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grange Insurance has always had my back in claims! I have never known Grange Insurance to not take care of any insurance claims on my behalf.
Date published: 2023-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage Knowledgable representatives help to steer you through the process
Date published: 2023-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage Made repair of vehicle seamless and stress free. Rental car provided was clutch. thank you so much!
Date published: 2023-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great Product, Terrible Adjuster Customer Service This review is specifically for the customer service aspects of the Grange insurance adjuster -- Alonso. I was involved in a hit-and-run and reached out to my insurance agent. After notifying him, I got a police report and an estimate for the repairs. Grange sent me a message with the adjuster's (Alonso) information -- email address and phone number. I called, and it went straight to voice mail. No problem. People are busy. I emailed Alonso the police report and repair estimate. Days later, I get a return call from Alonso. Our first interaction set the tone for the relationship. I asked if he saw the email with all the information and his response was, "I get so many emails, I can't keep up with them." Great, ok, so now I get to verbalize everything from the email to him rather than him taking 2 minutes to look for the email and review it. Not a good use of the customer's time. Alonso, asks (in a negative tone), "Why did you take it to the dealership? Why didn't you take it to one of our preferred body shops?" I let Alonso know that I didn't know they had preferred body shops and answer the rest of Alonso's questions. He then tells me to use the phone app to submit photos. I let him know the body shop already took photos and they are attached to the email I sent. He states that they can ONLY accept photos via the phone app. (I doubt this.) I submit photos via the app. Days go by and no contact from Alonso. I call, text. No response. So I reach out to my agent, who is wonderful and also confused as to why I'm not getting a response. My agent reaches out to Alonso and they talk. Alonso calls me and appears to be upset that I reached out to my agent due to his lack of communication. I let Alonso know that when I text, email, or call that I expect a response within at the most 3 days. That had not happened until my agent contacted him as stated earlier. Alonso then tells me that he sent a text explaining it would be 3-4 business days before he'd get back to me from the time I submitted the photos and again seems upset that my agent contacted him. Alonso then states, "I sent you a text message stating 3-4 business days, did you not get it?" I let Alonso know that he sent that text merely hours before he called me, that I had responded to his text, and asked if he had read my response. He hadn't. (Sidenote: Communication is a two way street and as the customer I should not have to dog walk an assessor through the information that I've provided both via email and verbally at this point.) He then asks me for THE SAME information he requested (and received) the first time we spoke via phone -- the same information still sitting in his email. There's more, and I could go on, but in short this is absolute disrespect, duplicative, and a waste of the customer's time. Having someone on the front line dealing with customers directly, asking them for information they've provided multiple times before, and all with an adversarial attitude is terrible customer service. Frankly, the worst. Reverse good.
Date published: 2023-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior Service Grange has top notch customer service and the Cobos Group is hands down best company to work with personally and professionally on both personal and business projects
Date published: 2023-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great insurance If any of you end up getting Angela, you're lucky. This is my first insurance claim and she was easy to work with. Walked me through the entire processes and made a smooth transition to help complete the claim
Date published: 2023-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible My house got messed up by hail and when we called the guy he said there was no damage. We tried calling again to get you guys to send someone else and no-one answered. Months later we call again because the roof is leaking and we get told there is no damage just a little wear and tear. The wood in the roof is rotting because of all the water getting but its just a little wear and tear.. I am working as hard as I can to get this insurance changed and my life insurance that probably won't get paid out cancelled.
Date published: 2023-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great coverage all employees were very good at their jobs. I will feel comfortable in the future filing a claim.
Date published: 2023-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage. Customer service staff are very helpful and telephone wait time were fine.
Date published: 2023-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage great agent Claim agent easy to work with. Explained everything satisfactorily.
Date published: 2023-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverages with great rate I have been a client of Grange for my condo for a few years now. They offer a lot of coverage for not a whole bunch of premium, when it comes to insuring a condo. When there is an issue with claims, the adjusters are usually responsive and the supervisors are easily accessible if needed. It's nice not to go through several layers of people to get your questions or issues resolved.
Date published: 2023-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple claim process My claims representative was very pleasant, personable and showed a genuine empathy for my situation.
Date published: 2023-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Customer Service I had water damage to my floors in my condo. The construction company took months with no answers as to when they would be installed. I called my insurance agent and explained my situation. She immediately contacted the construction resolution people who got in touch with the construction company and my floor was installed soon after. She also has been checking back with me to make sure the floors were taken care of.
Date published: 2023-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Expensive, no savings, increases every renewal I had grange insurance for a few years and I can honestly say, worst company I have had to date. Each renewal my policies went up, no explanation no specific reason except "its your area". Had renters and auto, no savings each increased every time. In the 2 times I have called grange with regards to anything needing a claims rep,they were rude, did not return phone calls or treated me like 2nd class citizen. Always paid my bill/bills on time or in full for the policy year or renewal as well which means absolutely nothing to this company. Cancelled both my policies on 9/8/23, my bill date and policy date, so there would be no proration or issues since I already obtained other insurance. I am still waiting for my refund check on the renters insurance because I paid this in full. Any time you call and speak to a representative its always a different reason, different answer, and you are just told to keep waiting. Funny how I have a bill due date and if I don't pay its cancelled or its paid late there's a fee but when your due a refund your told to wait. Over a month and still no check!!!! I was also slapped with a final bill even though I cancelled my polices on the date of the policy and the prior bill was paid in full. Would not recommend, would not refer, would never come back to this company!
Date published: 2023-10-13
  • y_2023, m_12, d_10, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.37
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2760
  • loc_en_US, sid_Grange, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grangeinsurance
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Available coverages and discounts may vary by state. Please contact your Grange Independent Agent to discuss coverage details, discounts and eligibility requirements. For specific coverage details, always refer to your policy. Policies underwritten by Trustgard Insurance Company, Grange Indemnity Insurance Co., Grange Insurance Company, Grange of Michigan*, Grange Property and Casualty*. All companies are members of the Grange Mutual Holding Company. WE RESERVE THE RIGHT TO REFUSE TO QUOTE ANY INDIVIDUAL PREMIUM RATE FOR THE INSURANCE HEREIN ADVERTISED. *Not licensed in Pennsylvania