Our customers say it all.

At Grange, we believe the best way to prove our quality of service is to ask our customers. We are committed to reviewing their feedback and using it to make our business successful by their standards. See what our customers are saying about Grange Insurance.

Need a quote?

Grange Insurance

Rated 1 out of 5 by from They dont care about people I hit a deer while I was moving across the country. The claims department seemed helpful at first and they reached out to me the day after it happened and sent an adjuster the next day. However once the vehicle went into the shop it immediately went downhill. The insurance never contacted the shop to see if there was supplemental damage. Every day I was calling the shop and the insurance and neither were on the same page. The shop said they sent supplemental information and pictures to the insurance but the insurance said they never received it and sent a check to the shop for the original amount without reaching out to them first. I've been calling for days and finally told the insurance I'm tired of doing their job for them by being the middleman and they finally decided to reach out to the shop. My car has been sitting in the rain for a week now because the insurance couldn't do their job. They have no concern for me that I'm alone and with no car, about to start a new job where I can't use uber. They have no sense of urgency and they DO NOT care about their clients at all. This is my first claim in 7 years with them and they still treat me like trash.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage. My family and I have used Grange for years and have been very happy with them!
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome kk mecoverage They made it easy to fix issue. He squires routing and we were done.
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coverage provided everything I need customer service was exceptional every step of the way through the claims process and I feel like they took a genuine interest in helping me solve my problems.
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good coverage, terrible website I don't mind the coverage (although it is pricey), but the website is terrible. It changed recently and I tried to pay my bill online and it wouldn't go through. When I called I was able to pay it over the automated service, but the employee I spoke to said payments not going through is a "long-term, ongoing, known issue." Don't push to have people pay online on the invoice and then not allow them to do so...
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service Have always received great service from Grange and the people that represent the company.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Excellent claims adjuster. Curtis Was fast and explained everything clearly. I was pleasantly surprised. Thank you.
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient service Expert customer focus. Efficient and a joy to do biz with
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage Always makes you feel more at ease in the must stressful situations. Knowledge is always top notch, customer service is beyond satisfactory, and results are amazing.
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage. Costumer service very knowledgeable and made it easy to submit my claim.
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fast Response The adjuster reached out to me very quick and provided excellent customer Service. He reached out to me a couple times asking us if we wanted to proceed with the claim which we did. Very quick and easy.
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Service Service reps were understanding, helpful and knowledgeable
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What you would expect from an insurance company We have been with Grange for a while now. We haven't had a lot of claims but the few times we did it has been seamless. Whenever we call they are very helpful.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Policy questions Customer service is awesome, she was friendly and knew what she was talking about
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great coverage Krista was very knowledgeable and made it easy to submit my claim and walked me through the whole process. Couldn't have done it without her.
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome support in time of despair Accidents happen, which is why we have insurance. They are really unfortunate and can be uneasy most of the time. The last thing you need is for your insurance to fail you or the adjuster to make things difficult- we have all heard the horror stories or experienced this first hand. I'm happy to report that my experience was the opposite, and very positive. I had quick and efficient service, and no hassles. This made a bad situation be not so horrible. I was able to replace the things that I lost in no time, which time is of the essence!
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor customer service The response to my claim was not acceptable.. I made the calls and research to get appropriate information needed to make the final claim. I did the follow up. I sent all the requested information in a timely manner only to receive no response back. Had to make additional call I order to get results.. unacceptable customer service!
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service I rarely give reviews, but I have to give kudos to my claims representative. He took care of my claim and repairs quickly and courteously. When the shop had to keep my car for backordered parts, he automatically extended my rental car. I've never had a better experience with a claim. Thank you!
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Billing Questions One call and one customer service person answered all my questions and offered several options to me.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenal customer service experience! The Grange Insurance representative demonstrated excellent communication skills and kept me in the loop throughout the entire process of having my car restored to its original pre-accident condition. She took an authentic interest in helping me!
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service & coverage!! Customer service was great, they were very informative. It was a quick easy process!
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Avery made this process so easy for me... THANK YOU!
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1st claim experience After only being in our new home for a few days, we discovered we had some critters in our ceiling. One call to Grange Insurance and they heard our concern and quickly moved forward to help us with the situation. The Grange support was professional, thorough, and clear. Thank you
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Support with my Renter's Ins Claim I had to file a claim against my renter's insurance due to a fire at my neighbor apartment that effected mine. Adjuster with Grange WAS VERY helpful and VERY FAST with all his support and knowledge. What was a awful experience was made better with the adjuster and Grange.
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Help Went out of the way to help and explain every step taken.
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very knowlegdeable and helpful Costumer service was very helpful, understanding and guided me through everything with ease.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Customer Service!! I could prob think of a million other places I’d rather call than an insurance company but I was pleasantly surprised at how friendly, knowledgeable, eager they were to assist me! There was a genuine desire to make sure I was taken care of.... fantastic!!!!
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Everything! So thankful for the wonderful response by Grange Insurance home coverage!!!! Within 5 days of submitting our claim pertaining to our house damages, our claim was resolved! The process was easy and the claim agent was extremely helpful and kind. Thank you, Jeff W.!!!!
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is a very bad company They don't give you nothing back if you have an accident
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Polite and efficient I dealt with Curtis and he was nothing but efficient polite and professional
Date published: 2020-01-23
  • y_2020, m_4, d_8, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1335
  • loc_en_US, sid_Grange, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grangeinsurance
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Available coverages and discounts may vary by state. Please contact your Grange Independent Agent to discuss coverage details, discounts and eligibility requirements. For specific coverage details, always refer to your policy. Policies underwritten by Trustgard Insurance Company, Grange Indemnity Insurance Co., Grange Insurance Company, Grange of Michigan*, Grange Property and Casualty*. All companies are members of the Grange Mutual Holding Company. WE RESERVE THE RIGHT TO REFUSE TO QUOTE ANY INDIVIDUAL PREMIUM RATE FOR THE INSURANCE HEREIN ADVERTISED. *Not licensed in Pennsylvania

Life insurance is underwritten by Grange Life Insurance Company, a subsidiary of Kansas City Life Insurance Company.