Our customers say it all.

At Grange, we believe the best way to prove our quality of service is to ask our customers. We are committed to reviewing their feedback and using it to make our business successful by their standards. See what our customers are saying about Grange Insurance.

Need a quote?

Grange Insurance

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great!! Very easy to submit my claim and very attentive to my situation.
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed Customer service is pitiful, rude and very unprofessional. Asked for supervisor only to receive the same attitude.
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service Always available to help and answer any questions within a short timely manner. Great at finding and helping get the best coverage for the price.
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Services The customer service is wonderful. They are knowledgeable professionals. They are always ready to answer questions you may have.
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Coverage Fair and easy to work with. Handles claims quickly.
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cares about Clients There have been times that I just didn’t have the money in my account. Bring a single mother of two and trying to work and get my degree, there were times when my premiums had to wait because we needed groceries. Grange has always worked with me! I can tell that the bottom line is that they wanted to keep me and my family covered!
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from High priced Got exact same coverage for literally half the price.
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service Best customer service! Agents at insurance exchange are very knowledgeable
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad that we haven't had to use our auto insurance We have had Grange Insurance for 3 years, enjoy the savings over other coverages, and have not had to use our auto or home owners insurance. We are unable to rate "Ease of Submitting a Claim" and hope to continue this trend
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service Customer service is courtesy profession knowledgeable expertise service all excellent service
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They have great vehicle services. They have good customer service and is able to help vehicle needs
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cost effective Our previous business insurance had increased significantly for several years. We went to a different agent/agency who suggested Grange. We looked into their policy which offered better coverage and a more affordable cost. Easy to pay online as well.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grange insurance did what they said they would do. Mr. Pruth, our adjuster, did a great job. He was available and easily accessible. Our contracted company, however, was not easily accessible and left my bathroom half finished after4 months time. We disagreed on the quality of their work and I asked them not to come back. So glad I have a really good insurance company! I will get somebody else to finish it.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage and price. Compared to other insurance company's, Grange was better prices for the amount of coverage. Customer Service is always friendly and professional.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FYI! I have been with Granger since January 2020. I've had to use them one time over a cracked windshield and it was rough. It seemed like Grange wanted to utilize Safelite Auto Glass. My truck was to be inspected and I thought it would pass with the crack in the windshield. It wouldn't so I was told I had to have it done to pass inspection. The service manager from Toyota dealer said that he would handle it as I told him I believed I had no deductible, which was true. My Toyota dealer recommended a local glass guy who was familiar with recalibrating the cameras and the sensors. I said fine, Grange I guess had a tendency to want to use Safelite. By the way that's who you reach when you call the 800 number on the back of your insurance card (which I was not fond of). So please understand, it did get straightened out where Grange allowed me to use the company recommend to me. Between the different companies. I was on the phone for over an hour all together at different times. But hey if it keeps the premiums down I'll do some of the leg work. In 30 years I've used Safelite twice during my only two windshields to be replaced. The first time they scratched my plastic stanchions on each side of the windshield and glass debris everywhere. I never said a word, I should have. The second time I spoke to the Safelight gentleman that came to my house to put a windshield in my daughter's car. I let him know that the first time didn't go so great. He reassured me he would do a good job but when I returned home I cleaned up his glass from inside the car and driveway as well. I did call and complain and let them know that I would try not to utilize them anymore. I can say that the gentleman that came out to my house from the recommended glass company, did everything he said and left nothing for me to do. Sort of the way it should be. Now I gave five stars because Grange has not raised my insurance even though it's been a year and a half. I value that!!! My last company had rate increases every year on both homeowners and auto. I don't mind a little bit of phone hassle as long as I don't have to pay more.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great company Great customer service. Easy to use and pay by phone
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage and price You saved me over $1000 per year for the same coverage.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not great Trying to get to someone when you have a problem is not easy. It took over 40 mins to talk to some over a simple question about my bill. I alway have problems with the bill and its on atomic withdrawal so it should not be a problem. Also when trying to make a claim is not easy as well. I just want to talk to someone and they make me go through the Atomated system and I didn't get what I needed. Everything about this company is not easy.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Billing System Issues I paid my policies in full, yet their billing system still showed that I had a balance due equal to the amount of the paid in full discount and added installment fees. Grange is fully aware of these issues, yet they not once sent any type of notice to customers about these issues. I had to initiate the contact with both my agent and directly to Grange. I'm still having issues with balances due, and it's been over a month since I paid in full.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid Coverage The car accident that damaged my car was met with dismay, but Grange Insurance came through for the damages done.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Easy to submit claim, but since repairs have been done on home we’ve been calling agent for weeks to get our depreciation payment back and no reply. Have left many messages on voicemail and he never calls back. Please contact us to help get this resolved.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheapest They are a great insurance company. They are the cheapest I have found yet. They are very quick and easy when it comes to a claim too.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great personable agents Every time I talk with my agent, I end the conversation feeling like all my questions mattered and I can rest knowing he has my best interest at heart.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thorough and Prompt I liked that we had one adjuster for our health and one for our motorcycle. Both were prompt in returning my calls. As medical bills dribbled in. I just sent them to our adjuster and they were taken care of promptly. The settlement on our Harley was prompt & fair so we were able to replace it promptly.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good all around Every aspect of my claim was handled exceptionally.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Reasonable rates but poor customer service I spent 4 hrs 30 mins one day to speak to a life person in customer service and more than 90 mins the next day and finally paid using Safepay. The grangeinsurance.com website backend has all sorts of problems related to billing and payments - doesn't pull up the latest bill but an old one that had already been paid so that any payments if made would be credited against the wrong invoice/bill, the payments using credit cards fail because the backend servers cannot verify petfectly fine cards, etc. There are several customer service numbers, a couple of general ones, a couple related to payments, etc. But the user interface (UI) relayed to the same query is different for each of these telephone numbers. And the phone messages say your waiting time is less than 20 mins, more than 30 mins, etc., but I have waited as long as 70 mins several times without being able to talk to a real person.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service was handled by very well trained personal I have never had trees in my yard damage both of our cars during an overnight storm. Wife and I had no idea what to ask insurance company . Customer service took over and a friendly agent treated us like we're of value . Our cars were repaired ,looking like new again and with so much less stress . Thanks
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrific service !!!!! I had a flat tire on highway around 4pm, I called Grange for support. They promised to send a towing truck to fix. No one showed up!!!!! I spent 7hrs in the car and still no one to help. Unsatisfied service
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage I have had Grange Insurance for over 8 years now and they have never disappointed me when I need questions answered, or call on my representative.
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible if at a total loss Car was deemed a total lost they had issued a payment out to me stating it would take 7-10 business days check never got to my bank after over 15 business days had to pay out of pocket for a rental for over 20 days because nobody could locate my check. I was not compensated in anyway and i wasn’t able to get a car until my loan payment was paid off. However they have great pricing for insurance
Date published: 2021-07-06
  • y_2021, m_7, d_26, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1887
  • loc_en_US, sid_Grange, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grangeinsurance
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Available coverages and discounts may vary by state. Please contact your Grange Independent Agent to discuss coverage details, discounts and eligibility requirements. For specific coverage details, always refer to your policy. Policies underwritten by Trustgard Insurance Company, Grange Indemnity Insurance Co., Grange Insurance Company, Grange of Michigan*, Grange Property and Casualty*. All companies are members of the Grange Mutual Holding Company. WE RESERVE THE RIGHT TO REFUSE TO QUOTE ANY INDIVIDUAL PREMIUM RATE FOR THE INSURANCE HEREIN ADVERTISED. *Not licensed in Pennsylvania

Life insurance is underwritten by Grange Life Insurance Company, a subsidiary of Kansas City Life Insurance Company.