Our customers say it all.

At Grange, we believe the best way to prove our quality of service is to ask our customers. We are committed to reviewing their feedback and using it to make our business successful by their standards. See what our customers are saying about Grange Insurance.

Need a quote?

 
 
 
 

Grange Insurance

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I hit a deer with my vehicle Grange took control of my accident and completely repaired my vehicle
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I had a crash and when I reported it the service agent was compassionate and very helpful. Would highly recommend them.
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing but problems with claim!! We filed a claim a month ago and getting the adjuster on the phone or to respond to emails has been a nightmare! He’s impossible to reach and when he does call back he’s rude and hateful! They sent someone out to assess the damages and then sent me the list of what they were paying to fix and left out over half the stuff and our contractor put together a list of things they left out and once again it is impossible to get ahold of the adjuster! I would not recommend this company to anyone who cares about their home!
Date published: 2021-08-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great service till you actually need them Took this company by recommendation from my broker when I bought my second home. I bundled my home and auto after being with another company for 12 years...promised I'd get treated like family and get the personal experience, that's what sold me. Call and call to talk to my agent, never got calls back, when you finally got him on the phone it was attitude, unanswered questions and excuses why I hadn't heard back after emails and calls never returned. Got a call about 6 months ago about trees needing to be cut back away from roof, said I had time and he'd notify me when indefinitely it needed to be done, never heard back. I put a claim in for my main water line bursting from the street to my home. They did sell me that extra coverage when I bought the policy so thats the only reason they're getting 2 stars because it was a good add on to purchase that saved me a lot of money. Shortly after claim I received a letter saying I was being canceled because of overhanging trees and a piece of rotten wood on an octagon window AND I was under insured for my property? Never had a warning or an agent come to my home, Sounds like a cop-out to me for having to pay a claim out. Never a personal call from my agent, no notice just canceled. Good luck trying to get an online quote if your car shopping or buy a car, no online option to get a quote and you have to speak to an agent...took me days to get someone on the phone to actually give me a quote on a potential purchase I was looking at. Overall I will never do business with this company again
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice to work with Friendly and knowledgeable staff made the claim process easy.
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Paying bill via website I received my bill with no way to pay it by regular mail. I went to your website to pay it online. It was difficult to navigate and when I got to the part where I was to enter the amount, it would not let me enter the proper amount, and it had me paying over $3000 for my car insurance for 6 months. I have been a customer for almost 50 years. Shame on your for making it next to impossible for me to remain a customer.
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Non-Stop Problems Grange was the first insurance I ever purchased on my own. I bundled home and auto. However I have had absolutely nothing but problems since I became a client. My rates kept increasing with no reasoning in some cases. Technical issues on Granger side affected my rates multiple times and when I specifically said I wanted to be contacted, surprise, they never did. This company has proven to me they do not care for customer service and I deeply regret choosing them as my first insurance.
Date published: 2021-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful customer support I sat on the customer support line 2 hours before a rep answered... need I say more
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage Customer Service is always available and they step in quickly to your needs and claims. They are very polite, and will direct you to your Representative and will help you get the amount that you need. Trust Grange.My experience was Great.
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor customer servie Thank you for this opportunity to express my dissatisfaction with Grange Life Insurance. I apparently do not have an understanding of cash value, loans and premium. I contacted customer service for an explanation and was not given a clear view of my policy. March 12, 2021 I contacted the local office to inquire about my options to cancel. The agent advised he would send appropriate paperwork and to this date I have not received. I sincerely hope that in the event of a claim for the benefit amount that the beneficiary does not have to struggle to receive the money.
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 20 yr term Policy 19.5 yrs old. Having problems cancel ling as my agent now dead. For 19.5 yrs all was great. Weakness is policy has no cancellation information not can you get online form to do. Other Granger agents will not do. Be careful to start way early to avoid high increases in premium.
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good coverage Customer service is knowledgeable and nice! Also, I liked that I could perfectly understand them. I’m very happy with Grange!
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage & Customer Service Customer Service is excellent. I've been with this company for more than 7 yrs.
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Accident claim My teenage daughter had an accident with her first car. She was obviously distraught and Grange was wonderful in helping us get things lined up for repairs. They walked us through the process and kept us informed through the entire thing. They were sympathetic to our situation and worked seamlessly with our repair shop. Wonderful insurance company.
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Competitive Easy Survey is to look long I am happy with home and auto insurance
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Customer Service Spoke with the agent handling one of our employees cases and they were beyond helpful.
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great!! Very easy to submit my claim and very attentive to my situation.
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed Customer service is pitiful, rude and very unprofessional. Asked for supervisor only to receive the same attitude.
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service Always available to help and answer any questions within a short timely manner. Great at finding and helping get the best coverage for the price.
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Services The customer service is wonderful. They are knowledgeable professionals. They are always ready to answer questions you may have.
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Coverage Fair and easy to work with. Handles claims quickly.
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cares about Clients There have been times that I just didn’t have the money in my account. Bring a single mother of two and trying to work and get my degree, there were times when my premiums had to wait because we needed groceries. Grange has always worked with me! I can tell that the bottom line is that they wanted to keep me and my family covered!
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from High priced Got exact same coverage for literally half the price.
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service Best customer service! Agents at insurance exchange are very knowledgeable
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad that we haven't had to use our auto insurance We have had Grange Insurance for 3 years, enjoy the savings over other coverages, and have not had to use our auto or home owners insurance. We are unable to rate "Ease of Submitting a Claim" and hope to continue this trend
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service Customer service is courtesy profession knowledgeable expertise service all excellent service
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They have great vehicle services. They have good customer service and is able to help vehicle needs
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cost effective Our previous business insurance had increased significantly for several years. We went to a different agent/agency who suggested Grange. We looked into their policy which offered better coverage and a more affordable cost. Easy to pay online as well.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grange insurance did what they said they would do. Mr. Pruth, our adjuster, did a great job. He was available and easily accessible. Our contracted company, however, was not easily accessible and left my bathroom half finished after4 months time. We disagreed on the quality of their work and I asked them not to come back. So glad I have a really good insurance company! I will get somebody else to finish it.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage and price. Compared to other insurance company's, Grange was better prices for the amount of coverage. Customer Service is always friendly and professional.
Date published: 2021-07-11
  • y_2022, m_8, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2143
  • loc_en_US, sid_Grange, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grangeinsurance
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Available coverages and discounts may vary by state. Please contact your Grange Independent Agent to discuss coverage details, discounts and eligibility requirements. For specific coverage details, always refer to your policy. Policies underwritten by Trustgard Insurance Company, Grange Indemnity Insurance Co., Grange Insurance Company, Grange of Michigan*, Grange Property and Casualty*. All companies are members of the Grange Mutual Holding Company. WE RESERVE THE RIGHT TO REFUSE TO QUOTE ANY INDIVIDUAL PREMIUM RATE FOR THE INSURANCE HEREIN ADVERTISED. *Not licensed in Pennsylvania

Life insurance is underwritten by Grange Life Insurance Company, a subsidiary of Kansas City Life Insurance Company.