Our customers say it all.

At Grange, we believe the best way to prove our quality of service is to ask our customers. We are committed to reviewing their feedback and using it to make our business successful by their standards. See what our customers are saying about Grange Insurance.

Need a quote?

 
 
 
 

Grange Insurance

Rated 5 out of 5 by from great coverage all employees were very good at their jobs. I will feel comfortable in the future filing a claim.
Date published: 2023-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage. Customer service staff are very helpful and telephone wait time were fine.
Date published: 2023-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage great agent Claim agent easy to work with. Explained everything satisfactorily.
Date published: 2023-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverages with great rate I have been a client of Grange for my condo for a few years now. They offer a lot of coverage for not a whole bunch of premium, when it comes to insuring a condo. When there is an issue with claims, the adjusters are usually responsive and the supervisors are easily accessible if needed. It's nice not to go through several layers of people to get your questions or issues resolved.
Date published: 2023-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple claim process My claims representative was very pleasant, personable and showed a genuine empathy for my situation.
Date published: 2023-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Customer Service I had water damage to my floors in my condo. The construction company took months with no answers as to when they would be installed. I called my insurance agent and explained my situation. She immediately contacted the construction resolution people who got in touch with the construction company and my floor was installed soon after. She also has been checking back with me to make sure the floors were taken care of.
Date published: 2023-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Expensive, no savings, increases every renewal I had grange insurance for a few years and I can honestly say, worst company I have had to date. Each renewal my policies went up, no explanation no specific reason except "its your area". Had renters and auto, no savings each increased every time. In the 2 times I have called grange with regards to anything needing a claims rep,they were rude, did not return phone calls or treated me like 2nd class citizen. Always paid my bill/bills on time or in full for the policy year or renewal as well which means absolutely nothing to this company. Cancelled both my policies on 9/8/23, my bill date and policy date, so there would be no proration or issues since I already obtained other insurance. I am still waiting for my refund check on the renters insurance because I paid this in full. Any time you call and speak to a representative its always a different reason, different answer, and you are just told to keep waiting. Funny how I have a bill due date and if I don't pay its cancelled or its paid late there's a fee but when your due a refund your told to wait. Over a month and still no check!!!! I was also slapped with a final bill even though I cancelled my polices on the date of the policy and the prior bill was paid in full. Would not recommend, would not refer, would never come back to this company!
Date published: 2023-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Experience This insurance favors people that are not their clients by paying suspicious claims without investigating in depth the nature of the claim. Had a disgusting experience speaking to Julia, a rep that told us back in April that a claim for an accident that result in NO damage was not going to proceed when in fact it did and they never bother to call to let us know. Found out on renewal papers. 3 months after the incident a claim was made and a scratch magically appeared on the other car when the day of the accident no scratch was there, the area was cleaned at that moment, no scratch evident, the other party declined to call the police for a report (they knew what they were doing). When I spoke to James, the "supervisor" he insisted that the claim was legitimate even after I told him that the person went to a hit a run police officer that left me a business card on the mail box 2 months after the accident, "supervisor" claimed it was not relevant. James insisted that the other car was a "high end brand" and that probably the car was dirty from the winter and supposedly after they washed the car ( 3 months later) a $700 scratch was there, James started throwing laws at me saying that the other party had 2 years to file a claim but as their costumer I had 30 days, again using laws to disfavor their own costumer. The incompetency was rampant from beginning to end. The poor costumer service was evident. I repeatedly told him the claim was fraudulent and they needed to investigate further, they did not wanted to do anything but raise my payment and damage our accident history. Not doing business with this people ever again, policy cancelation is in process. Be careful with this company, they are not familiar with insurance fraud and do not care for costumers.
Date published: 2023-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service The person that handled our claim was very knowledgeable. He communicated and worked with us the entire time.
Date published: 2023-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Company Great service, Pricing and excellent coverage…Highly recommend!
Date published: 2023-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Car insurance. Grange home insurance was wonderful to help our claim for hail damage. How ever the vehicle insurance is absolutely horrible. Severe amount of hail damage caused by hail on our new vehicle. The adjuster told the body shop ( Who are they suggested I take it to ) there’s no way hail could cause this amount of damage. And even said he never herd of any bad storms that hit our area . Suggested possible lying claim . Now the body shop told this person the area was hit so bad that they have gotten about 100 or more vehicles, including the local dealerships for severe dents. And told him so many houses were damaged by the amount of hail. The claims adjuster still didn’t want to believe anything . It’s been 2 weeks I have not even got a email on my claim . Nothing . I have been insured by Grange for over 40 years. I got a hold of my agent, and I advised him how horrible and terrible the situation was, and how they acted. It’s more about the principal than anything didn’t even wanna turn it into my insurance company until they showed how bad the hail damage really was. Definitely considering legal action just by the way they are handling everything make you fill out to be a criminal.
Date published: 2023-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Insured Easy to Access and understand my policies. No hidden or suspicious fees. Quick response from representatives.
Date published: 2023-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage Verwas a great experience very knowledgeable made it felt like family in my time of need
Date published: 2023-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience My representative listened to what my problems were and resolved them quickly
Date published: 2023-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My local agent is awesome! Personal knowledge of my home was a key to understanding my claim.
Date published: 2023-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy process and very friendly appraiser From the time of calling in the claim to the meeting with our appraiser, the process was super smooth and not complicated. He was not only terrific with us , but also with all the nieghbors that came out to see what he was doing. I have now recommended Grange insurance to everyone I have been talking to. Our prior insurance always made putting a claim in complicated and made us feel like we had done something wrong. I have nothing but great things to say about Grange, their appraiser, and the quality of their policies.
Date published: 2023-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been very pleased with the coverages Customer service has been very helpful, done everything that I have needed.
Date published: 2023-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wheels turning. They was right on it Customer service was great. Didn't have to wait they start working right away
Date published: 2023-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Knowledgeable and Responsive Agent My claim was resolved in a timely manner and funds transferred to my account extremally quickly. My agent was very experienced and easy to communicate with. He had working technical knowledge of the nature of the repairs I had done.
Date published: 2023-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor customer service There claims adjuster will do anything in there power not to pay for your vehicle in a accident
Date published: 2023-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exemplary service You are representative, help me to file the claim, very simple and easily, and walked me through step-by-step on what was next being this was my first time ever filing a claim. She was very professional, and very helpful through every step of the process.
Date published: 2023-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage Have been with the company for years and hands down the best company to work with
Date published: 2023-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Steven is great! I wanted to share my amazing experience with Grange . Steven was an absolute rockstar in helping me with my claim. He made the whole process smooth and easy. I couldn't be happier with the level of service I received. Thanks, Steven, for going above and beyond! Highly recommend Grange for their outstanding customer service! 🌟⭐️🌟⭐️🌟
Date published: 2023-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service and coverage Very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Prices very good.
Date published: 2023-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage I have had Grange for a few years. They are the best insurance I have ever had. I had a huge water damage in my basement, I called and they were there within the hour. They took care of every detail. They made sure I got all the replacements I needed, from carpet, furniture, ceiling tiles, new floor for my upstairs bathroom. They were on top of this from the beginning till the end. All their associates were helpful and very knowledgeable. I give them a five star rating. Thank you Grange for all you did.
Date published: 2023-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage Keep up the great work you are doing fantastic job good rates
Date published: 2023-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage They are a awesome company they take care of business
Date published: 2023-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great job Easy job knowledge great customer service easy to file a claim
Date published: 2023-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage Excellent customer service, price and knowledgeable agent/agency. I've had landlord coverage for the limited time that I owned my condo, so I have not had a need to make any claim. However, based on my interaction with the agent, he was very friendly, supportive, knowledgeable, and efficient. I would definitley recommend the agency and insurance at any time. Thank you!
Date published: 2023-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always has your back! Never a hassle to get a claim approved. Excellent customer service! Love them for that. I don’t think I can find that with another company, Thank you Grange 😊
Date published: 2023-09-24
  • y_2024, m_7, d_14, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2977
  • loc_en_US, sid_Grange, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grangeinsurance
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Available coverages and discounts may vary by state. Please contact your Grange Independent Agent to discuss coverage details, discounts and eligibility requirements. For specific coverage details, always refer to your policy. Policies underwritten by Trustgard Insurance Company, Grange Indemnity Insurance Co., Grange Insurance Company, Grange of Michigan*, Grange Property and Casualty*. All companies are members of the Grange Mutual Holding Company. WE RESERVE THE RIGHT TO REFUSE TO QUOTE ANY INDIVIDUAL PREMIUM RATE FOR THE INSURANCE HEREIN ADVERTISED. *Not licensed in Pennsylvania