Our customers say it all.

At Grange, we believe the best way to prove our quality of service is to ask our customers. We are committed to reviewing their feedback and using it to make our business successful by their standards. See what our customers are saying about Grange Insurance.

Need a quote?

 
 
 
 

Grange Insurance

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Price gouging customers Home owners policy went from 1300-2000 in one year!!! 700 increase!!!! Never had a claim paid in full each year. Price gouging customers!!!
Date published: 2023-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They cut me off when the problem was theirs. Do no use this company. The treatment I received was sickening. I had an email to show them they were wrong and they ignored it. Again, for your own sake, do not use this corrupt company.
Date published: 2023-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Living in Amherst I have had good service with Grange Ins. The only complaint I have is that the price keeps increasing. Just this last 6 months it went up another $30.00. The price needs to come down.
Date published: 2023-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great response to my inquiry. Handled the claim fa Response was quickly taken care of and great service
Date published: 2023-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic customer service Kari was an absolute gem to work with. Having a claim is no fun but Kari really helped make us comfortable with the process. Her communication was clear, concise and the frequency was perfect. If I ever have a claim again (hope not) I would want to work with Kari again.
Date published: 2023-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great claim rep Amberlynn went above and beyond for me and made sure all my needs were met. I have bad anxiety when it comes to handling business over the phone but this was the Best customer service I have ever experienced. She made me feel very comfortable!
Date published: 2023-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage Customer service was the best the made my claim easy and they were so friendly!!
Date published: 2023-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alison S. I got excellent help from insurance agent and he was very nice to work with
Date published: 2023-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage and claims team Easy and quick claims process. Would highly recommend…
Date published: 2023-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fast, great coverage Everything was simple and quick. They checked on me as a person and it was refreshing to be treated so well.
Date published: 2023-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long-time home & auto insurance After over 20 years, we find Grange Insurance to be fair, easy to work wwith, and reasonably priced.
Date published: 2023-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Immediate response Case was assigned to knowledgeable agent and process was very easy.
Date published: 2023-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service Great friendly and knowledgeable. Made it so easy to submit my claim
Date published: 2023-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good as long as you don't have a claim We thought they were a good company to insure with, until we turned in a claim for storm damage to our roof. They sent someone out they found were a couple shingles were missing and just cut us a check for a small amount for one side of the roof. Once contractors came and looked at it, we found out the whole roof needed replaced. They were showing me personally where all the damage was and how our shingles were only still in place because of the quality shingles we had on. I have a construction back ground and was with the contractor the whole time. We got ahold of grange and they were informed of what was said and they basically told us tough, the money they gave us was for wind damage for the back of the house. They didn't care that they completely ignored the front side of the roof, the contractors were blown away that they covered the back side that wasn't even as bad as the front side. What a joke. 10/10 would not recommend.
Date published: 2023-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to work with My Rep Cassie was very well versed and great to work with resolving my collision problem. She kept me updated through the whole process.
Date published: 2023-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They are very helpful and very knowledgeable. They are very helpful and they are very knowledgeable easy to work with
Date published: 2023-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service & care Not an ideal situation to be in considering the accident. However, Grange was there for every need we encountered. Professionals at each level. We can’t say enough about the kind personnel service we had with this particular incident.
Date published: 2023-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Claims processing Excellent customer service and professional claims representative that followed through with me until the end
Date published: 2023-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was NOT just a claim number From the representatives at the local office to the agent in the total loss area, my case went smoothly and my situation was resolved with smiles all around.
Date published: 2023-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Incompetent and unprofessional Unfortunately I can no longer recommend this company for auto insurance and home insurance. Our truck had an electrical fire and the guy in charge of paying the mechanic for repairs took almost a month to get paperwork sent to an appraiser, has ignored multiple messages from us and our mechanic asking him what's going on, and the only person who has given us any answers is the appraiser. They finally sent a check to the mechanic and it was for a third of what was quoted for the EXTENSIVE work that needs done to fix our truck. We have been without our truck for months and have lost income trying to get our daughter to and from school and I'm frankly tired of the runaround. The insurance company, like all insurance companies, don't really care about us, their first priority is to make sure they lose as little money as possible. We have been customers for over three years now and this is our first experience with needing to use the insurance we've paid into all this time and it's horrible. And we don't even know all of the details since we can never get a response from Brad, the person handling this whole thing for us.
Date published: 2023-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a joke of a company Had them for 5 years never had a claim and my homeowners went up 650.00 a year. went to AAA same coverage and saving 48%.
Date published: 2023-10-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 40% INCREASE??? I just got my renewal notices for cars and house -- house went up 40% and cars increased 25%! What?? No claims for many, many years, 30-year continuous customers. I am shopping rates for the first time EVER!
Date published: 2023-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Grange Coverage Grange Insurance Coverage was extremely knowledgeable and very nice and efficient. I would highly recommend Grange for your insurance needs.
Date published: 2023-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grange Insurance has always had my back in claims! I have never known Grange Insurance to not take care of any insurance claims on my behalf.
Date published: 2023-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage Knowledgable representatives help to steer you through the process
Date published: 2023-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage Made repair of vehicle seamless and stress free. Rental car provided was clutch. thank you so much!
Date published: 2023-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great Product, Terrible Adjuster Customer Service This review is specifically for the customer service aspects of the Grange insurance adjuster -- Alonso. I was involved in a hit-and-run and reached out to my insurance agent. After notifying him, I got a police report and an estimate for the repairs. Grange sent me a message with the adjuster's (Alonso) information -- email address and phone number. I called, and it went straight to voice mail. No problem. People are busy. I emailed Alonso the police report and repair estimate. Days later, I get a return call from Alonso. Our first interaction set the tone for the relationship. I asked if he saw the email with all the information and his response was, "I get so many emails, I can't keep up with them." Great, ok, so now I get to verbalize everything from the email to him rather than him taking 2 minutes to look for the email and review it. Not a good use of the customer's time. Alonso, asks (in a negative tone), "Why did you take it to the dealership? Why didn't you take it to one of our preferred body shops?" I let Alonso know that I didn't know they had preferred body shops and answer the rest of Alonso's questions. He then tells me to use the phone app to submit photos. I let him know the body shop already took photos and they are attached to the email I sent. He states that they can ONLY accept photos via the phone app. (I doubt this.) I submit photos via the app. Days go by and no contact from Alonso. I call, text. No response. So I reach out to my agent, who is wonderful and also confused as to why I'm not getting a response. My agent reaches out to Alonso and they talk. Alonso calls me and appears to be upset that I reached out to my agent due to his lack of communication. I let Alonso know that when I text, email, or call that I expect a response within at the most 3 days. That had not happened until my agent contacted him as stated earlier. Alonso then tells me that he sent a text explaining it would be 3-4 business days before he'd get back to me from the time I submitted the photos and again seems upset that my agent contacted him. Alonso then states, "I sent you a text message stating 3-4 business days, did you not get it?" I let Alonso know that he sent that text merely hours before he called me, that I had responded to his text, and asked if he had read my response. He hadn't. (Sidenote: Communication is a two way street and as the customer I should not have to dog walk an assessor through the information that I've provided both via email and verbally at this point.) He then asks me for THE SAME information he requested (and received) the first time we spoke via phone -- the same information still sitting in his email. There's more, and I could go on, but in short this is absolute disrespect, duplicative, and a waste of the customer's time. Having someone on the front line dealing with customers directly, asking them for information they've provided multiple times before, and all with an adversarial attitude is terrible customer service. Frankly, the worst. Reverse good.
Date published: 2023-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior Service Grange has top notch customer service and the Cobos Group is hands down best company to work with personally and professionally on both personal and business projects
Date published: 2023-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great insurance If any of you end up getting Angela, you're lucky. This is my first insurance claim and she was easy to work with. Walked me through the entire processes and made a smooth transition to help complete the claim
Date published: 2023-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible My house got messed up by hail and when we called the guy he said there was no damage. We tried calling again to get you guys to send someone else and no-one answered. Months later we call again because the roof is leaking and we get told there is no damage just a little wear and tear. The wood in the roof is rotting because of all the water getting but its just a little wear and tear.. I am working as hard as I can to get this insurance changed and my life insurance that probably won't get paid out cancelled.
Date published: 2023-10-19
  • y_2024, m_2, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2796
  • loc_en_US, sid_Grange, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grangeinsurance
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Available coverages and discounts may vary by state. Please contact your Grange Independent Agent to discuss coverage details, discounts and eligibility requirements. For specific coverage details, always refer to your policy. Policies underwritten by Trustgard Insurance Company, Grange Indemnity Insurance Co., Grange Insurance Company, Grange of Michigan*, Grange Property and Casualty*. All companies are members of the Grange Mutual Holding Company. WE RESERVE THE RIGHT TO REFUSE TO QUOTE ANY INDIVIDUAL PREMIUM RATE FOR THE INSURANCE HEREIN ADVERTISED. *Not licensed in Pennsylvania