Our customers say it all.

At Grange, we believe the best way to prove our quality of service is to ask our customers. We are committed to reviewing their feedback and using it to make our business successful by their standards. See what our customers are saying about Grange Insurance.

Need a quote?

 
 
 
 

Grange Insurance

Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Experience Claim representative made it easy to understand what steps to take to ensure that my claim was correct and that I was able to get my claim in a timely manner.
Date published: 2024-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such great serice Grange reps made a very painful time just a little bit better.
Date published: 2024-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst company - beware I have been with Grange for over 3 years and paid, $20,000+ since I have been with Grange which includes home & auto with a youthful driver. We have had no auto or home claims, only 4 roadside claims which they are non-renewing for roadside only, make no sense. They are lucky if they paid out $500 for these claims. I am an insurance agent and I am filing a complaint with the Department of Insurance and will submit bad reviews on every internet sight I am able to find about my experience with Grange. In my 25 years working in insurance, I have never had a company non-renew for roadside claims, why offer this coverage. I will not recommend this company.
Date published: 2024-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Probably the worst service I've ever gotten Called for a tow, they claimed to call a company to tow us. After waiting 45 minutes we called the tow place and they said they never got a call about us. We called Grange back and they had us on hold for an additional 45 plus minutes, honestly still on hold as I right this review. So currently stuck in the cold waiting on them to pick up after they didn't call a tow place in the first place.
Date published: 2024-02-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Grainge cares nothing about their clients My home was damaged from pipes bursting, it damaged everything I had downstairs . My floors had to be pulled it’s been over a month they have yet to give money to get my house back together it is a mess, sent me a nasty letter told me I couldn’t sue them and claim representative got mad because I didn’t select his friend to do my repairs I hate grange . Told me I couldn’t sue, in addition said they wouldn’t cover any future claims, I have to sit with the easement of what a pipe did to my home because of grange . This is my house I can hire who I want to do repairs grange is full of they don’t care about their customers, I’m also sick and a senior citizen they take advantage of the elder and don’t care nothing about their customers
Date published: 2024-02-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A Horrible Experience I recently placed a claim due to a pipe bursting, only three days before it's set to close, on my family's home. The adjuster who came out and this is only my own opinion was bias, and made statements on the phone while I was there "this is going to be a big loss" . And from that point an investigation was brought fourth, I had to send in proof because the inspector "assumed" which is in the report that it was abandoned as well as vacant and I had to prove we had gas and electric, and water, it was stated "was not looking for payments was looking for usage" if your making payments doesn't that mean you have the service, which I did, this property has never been ABANDONED its always been taken care of. Vacant was correct, we were closing on the property in three days, and we wanted everything out soon as possible, for the soon to be new owner. The property has been in our family for over 70 years, there has never been a claim on it that I know of or as long as my adult life. This was the first claim ever and it has been the WORST experience to where I made a compliant to the Ohio Department of Insurance. I have been made to feel like I am discriminated against as well as feeling that I am trying to commit some type of fraud, why would someone who is selling a house make up a fictious claim for the new buyers to enjoy, a pipe burst which all of them do at some point and time, and my POLICY covers it. All I want is to get done what I PAY for and suppose to be INSURED for. I have not been kept me updated on anything that is happening with the claim, all I hear "it under investigation" to my understanding I should have gotten and estimate, I got nothing. Assumptions went back that were proven not true, which makes me feel what else may have been stated incorrectly just to try and deny my claim. I would advise NO ONE to deal with this insurance company especially if you have a claim. It has given me headaches, as well as chest pains, it will affect your health and its not worth having an insurance company who you pay to have your back, just to find out they make you feel it's your own fault, and you should be responsible if something happen. It's not worth it... And to this date, I still don't have a resolution and it's going on a month.
Date published: 2024-02-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1000% not recomendet stay away from this company, or you will regret.They are completely out of mind.
Date published: 2024-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome service Excellent service. Easy to use technology. No hassles.
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comprehensive claim on auto Excellent customer service. Quick response to my requests or needs, Especially want to commend the ckaims rep, that handled my claim, Cassie.
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home claim Customer service was great. Made the entire process easy and smooth.
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Coverage I've had Grange for several years now and have just had to make a claim after getting into an accident. Filing it was easy and they made everything fast and understandable. Also, the price is nice.
Date published: 2024-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy claim resolution Knowledgeable agent explained what was going to happen and that was what happened!
Date published: 2024-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Customer Service They handled my no-fault claim and subrogated with another insurance company for me.
Date published: 2024-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not great coverage I've had this insurance for over 3 years. We filed a claim because of the bad weather and storms recently. They came out and looked and now refusing to pay anything. We have paid our premium and paid til next year. If anyone has this insurance. I suggest going with another company if this is how they treat people. Just not right!!
Date published: 2024-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from D Elder Cleveland ohio This was my first time filing a claim mu representative made sure I understood any and everything. He didn't make me feel like I was lying or made me feel anyway but relaxed. I thought the process would take a long time but it only took less than a week to file,adjust and recieve payment for my claim. I want to take this time to thank my claims rep Mike I hope I get Jim for any and all claims I have to file. I truly appreciate everything Thank You Grange
Date published: 2024-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible service We have had our home owners insurance with Grange for 4 yrs now. We saw that our basement floor (whixh is tile) is starting to hump up & cracking. I called to see if anything like this would be covered. Not only do I not know if it would be covered but they would NOT even talk to me simply because we dont know why its cracking!!! I thought thats why you have insurance. Absolutely ridiculous. Insurance is nothing but a scam. We have paid all this money in 4 years, have never used our insurance for anything & now that we have a problem, we cant get any help. You frickin people should be ashamed of yourselves!!!
Date published: 2024-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage Customer service was fantastic I would recommend this company to my friends
Date published: 2024-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Customer Service I was hit by someone who is under this company and it was announced to be a total loss. I got an email from the total loss rep a week later than I should've because it was sitting in her outbox. I emailed her back the same day, and have emailed her multiple times and have tried her phone, and I've gotten nothing back. It has been 15 days. I have even emailed the company itself and have heard nothing back. I'm being charged for my car being on their lot and I don't even know how much I'm being charged. Extremely frustrating.
Date published: 2024-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grange Insurance to settle an issue Very Quickly Customer service was very knowledgeable and thorough.
Date published: 2024-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage Only one did I have trouble getting ahold of someone to help me. Coverage was fast and appreciated.
Date published: 2024-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst insurance company ever...cut rate Would cover me in a accident I have full coverage insurance for years through them..and because they wouldn't cover me I lost a 19 year job now I might lose everything because of them.if you are thinking about getting insurance from them don't do it....big mistake
Date published: 2024-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Claim Adjuster Grange made it easy to file and settle my claim. Our adjuster was very helpful throughout the process.
Date published: 2024-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage and Exemplary Customer Service Hassle free from start to finish. I am very pleased.
Date published: 2024-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service. My claim was handled quickly. My representative was very knowledgeable and had my car taken care of in no time.
Date published: 2024-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disrespectful I have felt very disrespected by the claims representative. I have countless emails that have gone had unanswered. I've asked questions why it debits have come out of my Grange account. No one was able to answer.
Date published: 2024-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage Customer service is knowledgeable, courteous, and efficient.
Date published: 2024-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage from Grange Great customer service, prompt response to my claim.
Date published: 2024-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Coverage It was great working with you guys. My agent had excellent customer service. Thank you.
Date published: 2024-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor company Quadrupled my premium smh ain't no way. Life is already to hard
Date published: 2024-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Losing my business As soon as claim was settled my broker informed me that Grange was failing to renew to not fixing the roof . Although the claim was backdated from 7/17/23 as date of damage, the actual claim was not started until 12/3/23 . So am I to get a roof replaced in less than 30 days in winter ? I have been a Grange customer for many years for home and auto. I have 7 cars and a camper plus my house . The adjuster was great
Date published: 2024-01-04
  • y_2024, m_4, d_15, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2868
  • loc_en_US, sid_Grange, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grangeinsurance
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Available coverages and discounts may vary by state. Please contact your Grange Independent Agent to discuss coverage details, discounts and eligibility requirements. For specific coverage details, always refer to your policy. Policies underwritten by Trustgard Insurance Company, Grange Indemnity Insurance Co., Grange Insurance Company, Grange of Michigan*, Grange Property and Casualty*. All companies are members of the Grange Mutual Holding Company. WE RESERVE THE RIGHT TO REFUSE TO QUOTE ANY INDIVIDUAL PREMIUM RATE FOR THE INSURANCE HEREIN ADVERTISED. *Not licensed in Pennsylvania