Our customers say it all.

At Grange, we believe the best way to prove our quality of service is to ask our customers. We are committed to reviewing their feedback and using it to make our business successful by their standards. See what our customers are saying about Grange Insurance.

Need a quote?

 
 
 
 

Grange Insurance

Rated 5 out of 5 by from They were prompting reviewing my claim. They denied our claim made for roof damage that we presented on the basis of a finding by a roof contractor. But their inspector was very thorough in presenting evidence that the our reputable roof contractor may have been mistaken in his determining that we sustained storm damage.
Date published: 2023-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to work with Great Company to work with on your insurance needs. Never had a problem with.
Date published: 2023-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Coverage Sullivan Ins and the staff are great people to work with. They are excellent representatives of Grange insurance.
Date published: 2023-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional and best value! Trusted this company during my home buying process on the recommendation of my lender. This was out of character for me but, I am so glad I did! Great company and I highly recommend. Thank you
Date published: 2023-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick response I had a tree fall on my house, and the response was immediate. Very satisfied with Grange.
Date published: 2023-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I don't what that means. It took a long time to get my car back. It was about 25 days.
Date published: 2023-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Monthly Fee Increase It would have been nice if I received some advance notice that there would be an increase in the monthly fee, along with an explanation as to why fees increased.
Date published: 2023-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage Customer service made submitting a claim and easy process. My thoughtful & kind agent helped me determine what was the best coverage for my family's ever changing needs. Claims adjuster was quick, helpful, & kind.
Date published: 2023-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home Insurance Great coverage at a reasonable cost to cover the house you love.
Date published: 2023-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage for the price I used Grange once after a deer hit my car. It was handled quickly and professionally.
Date published: 2023-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply said: GRANGE equals peace of mind When our insurance rates increased for the third time in the past five years, my wife and i explored nearby insurance companies to hopefully garner lower rates without sacrificing our coverages. We whittled our choices to two companies, GRANGE being one of them. What struck us the most about GRANGE is that they described their offerings in simple understandable terms; so much so that we were comfortable in our decision to not only place our home insurance with them but our car insurance, as well. In less than a year, we had need of a new roof due to hail damage. Shortly after reporting our dilemma, a GRANGE agent inspected the damage and within a couple of days we received a check from them that not only covered the replacement of our home's roof, but also the roof of our shed. We still carry GRANGE and we are at peace of mind for doing so.
Date published: 2023-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Accident I was a little frustrated getting life insurance instead of car insurance, but when I did I was pleased with the agents/process
Date published: 2023-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grange Ins. Has Been A Life-Saver For Our Family We Have Such An Amazing Insurance Agent & He Has ALWAYS Made Sure That Our Family Is Well Cared For When A Reason To File A Claim Has Been Made. Grange Has Been Very Good To Our Family. Even When I Have To Call The Grange Co Directly, Their Claims Reps Are Knowledgeable & Helpful.
Date published: 2023-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service! Grange is the best insurance company I've ever had. It was easy to file a claim and get answers right away.
Date published: 2023-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Expedient Client Support and Services Shaun and the team have great knowledge for personalized coverage offerings for car, home, and life!
Date published: 2023-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deer hit car Quick response & got the process going smoothly. Very helpful with getting me to the necessary repair shop which is closest in my area.
Date published: 2023-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great coverage and customer service I have had no issues with Grange and they actually handled a small claim for us back in the spring and they were easy to deal with.
Date published: 2023-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Service and rates We had sever damage to our home, my claim adjuster did a wonderful kid. We now have a better home because of grange insurance.
Date published: 2023-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage Broken windshield.Filed claim online windshield was replaced the next day
Date published: 2023-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great payment notice, then goes downhill When I get my monthly statement emailed I love the ease of paying my bill. Everything goes very smooth u til you have to keep putting in personal info , name , email, acct number , routing number for each transaction. I do not have to do this for any other company that I pay my bills. Once you set it up it should be automatically entered month after month. And would love the option of what day I want my bill paid on. So I can do my bills once and done! Great beginning set up but then goes downhill. It’s just a pain and time consuming.
Date published: 2023-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great People Grange agents want to help every customer and they are very knowledgeable about all their products and services.
Date published: 2023-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dropped us as a customer : ( I am sorry to say that our home owners insurance through Grange was cancelled even after we took extensive steps to fix the things that they wanted fixed with the home and were willing to exclude out buildings etc from coverage. I kind of felt like we were being discriminated against because we many not be as well off as some people. All of the people who helped with the car insurance coverage have been nice to work with but I feel like no one was willing to help us keep the home coverage and it seemed they were going to cancel our policy no matter what type of work and updated pictures we had. If they just would have been willing to help us or work with us I would have given a much different review but when you are dropped even after trying your best it's difficult to rate
Date published: 2023-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Granger Service I have dealt with customer service representative and they are always helpful.
Date published: 2023-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from response time is great When I have a question or a claim someone gets back to me immediately without having to jump through "hoops"
Date published: 2023-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to work with. Always helpful. If I need a coi or anything insurance related they are always quick to get things done for me and my company.
Date published: 2023-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worse & Worse Each Year Response time is terrible. File claims and you will not get clear communication on what’s happening...written or verbal. My rep prioritizes vacations & traveling over assisting customers. No clear understanding of what’s happening or the why. My rep’s lack of customer care is the final straw. I am cancelling my policies. I have been with Grange 15 years if not longer. Stick a fork in me. Sorry, time to leave Grange.
Date published: 2023-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor communicators and I did more work than them I was reared ended by an individual insured by Grange Insurance and from day one they have been slow in communicating ANY information, if they did at all. If you're adjuster is Bailey W. she is horrible. You can directly email and call her and get no response whatsoever. Then when she does respond its not on anything of use with a smart remark. Because of their inability, or lack of desire to do their job or communicate I'm stuck driving around with a busted car longer than I should've and that's with me calling and calling and calling to finally get things moving. Definitely more of a headache then helpful.
Date published: 2023-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage Great customer service. Will definitely recommend to someone else
Date published: 2023-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Claim was quick and fair All communication was timely and accurate. In fact there wasn’t much to talk about because the process was very intuitive and easy.
Date published: 2023-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Agent and Representatives! Mary, Debbie and Cassie were Awesome!!!!!!! Start to finish!!
Date published: 2023-09-07
  • y_2024, m_2, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2796
  • loc_en_US, sid_Grange, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grangeinsurance
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Available coverages and discounts may vary by state. Please contact your Grange Independent Agent to discuss coverage details, discounts and eligibility requirements. For specific coverage details, always refer to your policy. Policies underwritten by Trustgard Insurance Company, Grange Indemnity Insurance Co., Grange Insurance Company, Grange of Michigan*, Grange Property and Casualty*. All companies are members of the Grange Mutual Holding Company. WE RESERVE THE RIGHT TO REFUSE TO QUOTE ANY INDIVIDUAL PREMIUM RATE FOR THE INSURANCE HEREIN ADVERTISED. *Not licensed in Pennsylvania